mobile menu
facebook icon
twitter icon
spotify icon
AA BandPage Logo
Search AA:

divider

Coldplay Announce YouTube Livestream Concerts in Jordan

Image

Coldplay has revealed they are to partner with YouTube Originals for the launch of the band’s eighth album, "Everyday Life" with two exclusive performances streaming live from Jordan.


Coldplay has revealed they are to partner with YouTube Originals for the launch of the band’s eighth album, Everyday Life, with two exclusive performances streaming live from Jordan on November 22, the day of the album’s release.

Coldplay: Everyday Life - Live in Jordan will take place in Amman, Jordan and mirror the two halves of the 52-minute double album: Sunrise and Sunset. The Sunrise concert will begin at 4am GMT (11pm EST/8pm PST), with the Sunset concert following at 2pm GMT (9am EST/6am PST). These will mark the band’s first ever performances in Jordan.

Coldplay said: “These two broadcasts have been our dream since we first started work on this album. It’s a bit impossible and a bit scary, like all the best dreams. YouTube is the perfect home for it.”

The band announced the concerts with an unorthodox online press conference.



The livestream announcement comes on the back of the news that Coldplay’s eighth album, Everyday Life, will arrive globally on Friday, November 22 via Parlophone / Atlantic on CD, vinyl, cassette and digital formats. Two songs from the album, Orphans and Arabesque, were released on October 24 and are available now.



  Recent Posts

  Small News Pic

Coldplay Announce YouTube Livestream Concerts in Jordan


Image

Coldplay has revealed they are to partner with YouTube Originals for the launch of the band’s eighth album, "Everyday Life" with two exclusive performances streaming live from Jordan.

Coldplay has revealed they are to partner with YouTube Originals for the launch of the band’s eighth album, Everyday Life, with two exclusive performances streaming live from Jordan on November 22, the day of the album’s release.

Coldplay: Everyday Life - Live in Jordan will take place in Amman, Jordan and mirror the two halves of the 52-minute double album: Sunrise and Sunset. The Sunrise concert will begin at 4am GMT (11pm EST/8pm PST), with the Sunset concert following at 2pm GMT (9am EST/6am PST). These will mark the band’s first ever performances in Jordan.

Coldplay said: “These two broadcasts have been our dream since we first started work on this album. It’s a bit impossible and a bit scary, like all the best dreams. YouTube is the perfect home for it.”

The band announced the concerts with an unorthodox online press conference.



The livestream announcement comes on the back of the news that Coldplay’s eighth album, Everyday Life, will arrive globally on Friday, November 22 via Parlophone / Atlantic on CD, vinyl, cassette and digital formats. Two songs from the album, Orphans and Arabesque, were released on October 24 and are available now.


More on Coldplay on Alternative Addiction


minmaxplayer
arrowdown
Now Playing:
© 2018 Alternative Addiction - All Rights Reserved