News Headlines | Upcoming Releases | Browse News Archives
 
Scott Weiland Announces Solo Tour
By: Ryan |
Source: RTTNews

Print | E-Mail | Most Viewed | RSS |


 Thursday, February 21, 2013

Stone Temple Pilots and Velvet Revolver frontman Scott Weiland is launching a new North American solo tour next month.

The tour has been dubbed the "Purple at the Core" tour, which references the first two Stone Temple Pilots albums, Core and Purple, and Weiland plans to perform songs from both albums on the tour. Weiland will also be performing his solo material along with songs from his former band Velvet Revolver.

    'Purple At the Core' Tour Dates:
  • Fri, March 1 Flint, MI The Machine Shop
  • Sat, March 2 Traverse City, MI Ground Zero
  • Mon, March 4 Niagara Falls, NY Rapids Theatre
  • Wed, March 6 Patchogue, NY The Emporium
  • Thu, March 7 Boston, MA Wilbur Theatre
  • Sat, March 9 New York, NY Irving Plaza
  • Mon, March 11 Washington, DC Howard Theatre
  • Tues, March 12 New Brunswick, NJ State Theatre
  • Thurs, March 14 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Event Center
  • Tues, March 19 Chicago, IL House of Blues
  • Wed, March 20 Cleveland, OH House of Blues
  • Fri, March 22 Cincinnati, OH Bogarts
  • Sat, March 23 Indianapolis, IN Egyptian Room
  • Tues, March 26 Houston, TX House of Blues
  • Wed, March 27 Dallas, TX House of Blues

Copyright(c) 2013 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved


Links:
More on Stone Temple Pilots on Alternative Addiction

Stone Temple Pilots Tease New Single
Date Published: Friday, September 27, 2013

Stone Temple Pilots To Appear On Rockline
Date Published: Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Stone Temple Pilots Talk About Firing Scott Weiland
Date Published: Monday, September 09, 2013

Scott Weiland Holds No Ill Will Towards Chester Bennington
Date Published: Monday, August 05, 2013

Crash Kings: What it was Like Touring with STP and Scott Weiland
Date Published: Tuesday, July 30, 2013

News Comments

Comments:

Be the first to post a comment for this news story!
Post a comment:
Comment Policy: We encourage comments and look forward to hearing from you. Please note that Alternative Addiction may, in our sole discretion, remove comments if they are off topic or inappropriate.

Name:

 
     

Comments:

 
     

Validation:

 


   





Andy Grammer Gets Personal on New Record

Andy Grammar recently talked with Alternative Addiction about his sophomore album, "Magazines or Novels." The singer/songwriter says that this record fans can expect to hear a more vulnerable version of his music. 

 

Sir Sly Set to Release New LP

Sir Sly have announced the details of their full length debut, "You Haunt Me." The album will be released on September 16 via Cherrytree/Interscope Records. 

 
Blur To Release Live At Budokan Album
Former A Rocket to the Moon Frontman Enjo...
Colony House Carry a Big Legacy
Rival Sons Announce New Album and New U.S...
AA Podcast: Night Riots Edition
Sleeperstar Release New Song
Coming Up Denver: My Body Sings Electric
Up Next in NYC: STATIONS
From Humble Beginnings To Walking With Giants
AA Interview: Meet The Skylit Letter
Midi Matilda Explain Retro Sound
Ben Rector Talks The Walking In Between
No Home but The Road- An interview with L...
The Uncommon Year For Not Tonight Josephine
The Next Mainstream Rock Staple: Red Line...
A Monumental Effort by Honor By August

Search AA News

Enter Keyword Below:

 

 

 

Browse News Archive

Select A Month:
Select A Year:

 

 

 

Site Map | Facebook | Twitter | Last.fm | Donate | Privacy Statement | Advertise | Contact Us
2014 Alternative Addiction LLC