News Headlines | Upcoming Releases | Browse News Archives
Matt Hires Releasing New EP on February 12th
By: Ryan |
Source: Matt Hires

Print | E-Mail | Most Viewed | RSS |

 Monday, January 07, 2013

Matt Hires will be releasing a new EP.  Forever will arrive on the iTunes Store and all leading DSPs on February 12th.

The Forever EP is a preview of Hires’ upcoming sophomore album, This World Won’t Last Forever, But Tonight We Can Pretend, which is slated for release later this year.  The four-song collection is highlighted by the first single, “Restless Heart,” which is available now.  The bright and lively track recently had its world premiere via the influential MTV Buzzworthy Blog, which hailed it as “winsomely catchy… a rattling, strings-laden track” that displays Hires’ “predilection towards finger-snapping, toe-tapping jangle-pop.”

Hires will celebrate the release of the Forever EP with a full-scale U.S. tour, kicking off with a major New York City date alongside The Staves, set for January 17th at Rockwood Music Hall.  Next up is a hugely anticipated coast-to-coast trek supporting Matchbox Twenty. The tour is slated to get underway March 1st at Augusta, Maine’s Augusta Civic Center and then continue through the month.

  • On Tour 2013
  • All Dates w/Matchbox Twenty Except * w/ The Staves
  • 17                    New York, NY                       Rockwood Music Hall *
  • 16                    Columbus, OH                       Palace Theatre
  • 1                      Augusta, ME                          Augusta Civic Center
  • 2                      Poughkeepsie, NY                  Mid Hudson Civic Center
  • 3                      Verona, NY                            Turning Stone Resort & Casino
  • 5, 6                  Montclair, NJ                         The Wellmont Theatre
  • 8                      Uncasville, CT                        Mohegan Sun Arena
  • 9                      Huntington, NY                     Paramount Theatre
  • 10                    Richmond, VA                       Landmark Theatre
  • 12                    Savannah, GA                       Johnny Mercer Theatre
  • 13                    Hollywood, FL                       Hard Rock Live at Seminole Hard Rock
  • 16                    Orlando, FL                            Universal Orlando
  • 17                    St. Augustine, FL                   St. Augustine Amphitheatre
  • 19                    Greenville, SC                        Peace Center Hall
  • 22                    Lake Charles, LA                   L’Auberge Du Lac Hotel and Casino
  • 23                    Baton Rouge, LA                    L’Auberge Baton Rouge Casino Resort
  • 25                    Austin, TX                              ACL Live at The Moody Theatre
  • 27                    Albuquerque, NM                  Route 66 Casino
  • 29                    Las Vegas, NV                       The Pearl Concert Theatre
  • 30                    Indio, CA                                Fantasy Springs Special Events Center

More on Matt Hires on Alternative Addiction

News Comments


Be the first to post a comment for this news story!
Post a comment:
Comment Policy: We encourage comments and look forward to hearing from you. Please note that Alternative Addiction may, in our sole discretion, remove comments if they are off topic or inappropriate.








Gerard Way Performs 'No Shows' On Conan

Gerard Way performed the single "No Shows" on Conan, the latest to be taken off of his debut solo record "Hesitant Alien". 


Counting Crows Announce Winter Tour Dates

After releasing the highly anticipated "Somewhere Under Wonderland" album this September with a debut at #6 on the Billboard Top 200, Counting Crows will be continuing their Somewhere Under Wonderland tour this Winter with dates across the Midwest. 

New Muse Album To Feature 'Fat Bass Disto...
My Silent Bravery Releases New Video, New...
Former A Rocket to the Moon Frontman Enjo...
Colony House Carry a Big Legacy
Rival Sons Announce New Album and New U.S...
AA Podcast: Night Riots Edition
Sleeperstar Release New Song
Coming Up Denver: My Body Sings Electric
From Humble Beginnings To Walking With Giants
AA Interview: Meet The Skylit Letter
Midi Matilda Explain Retro Sound
Ben Rector Talks The Walking In Between
No Home but The Road- An interview with L...
The Uncommon Year For Not Tonight Josephine
The Next Mainstream Rock Staple: Red Line...

Search AA News

Enter Keyword Below:




Browse News Archive

Select A Month:
Select A Year:




New Matt Hires Album Coming August 13th
Date Published: Friday, July 12, 2013

Matt Hires Talks New EP and Upcoming Album
Date Published: Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Matt Hires Releasing New EP on February 12th
Date Published: Monday, January 07, 2013

Site Map | Facebook | Twitter | | Donate | Privacy Statement | Advertise | Contact Us
©2014 Alternative Addiction LLC