Music News
New Music

The Young Wild

All The Luck

I was pleasantly surprised to see The Young Wild sign with Hollywood Records. The band had been through a vocalist change and a few member changes over the past couple of years, but they’ve stayed the course and now things are about to take off in a big way. With the release of their All The Luck EP, and their debut for Fairfax Recordings/Hollywood Records, the band will be introduced to the rest of the world.

Featuring four songs, the EP is a decent introduction to the band if people had not heard of them before. If you’ve heard of the band before then there’s a good chance that you’ve heard the top two songs on the EP. “Not a One” and “Moment Goes” – the latter you probably listened to with a different vocalist. The updated version of “Moment Goes” is an interesting one. The production isn’t altogether different, but the change in the vocal to Brian B. William (who wrote the song and just recently started singing for the band too about a year or so ago), comes off across more like an Andrew McMahon song rather than the soul-infused song that it used to be. I won’t say if it’s better or worse than it was, but it is different- so for fans of the band – that’s something. “Not a One” came out in 2015 with a distinct music video from the band and it’s been available for a while now. As for the other two songs on the EP – they’re both okay. They’re not better than either of the previous two singles, but they’re both solid listens.

The Young Wild should get to make an impact for 2016 and that has me excited. This California band has undoubtedly earned it. Hopefully luck goes their way and they become a household name. One thing is for sure, the talent is there.


  Small News Pic