divider

NEEDTOBREATHE To Donate 100% Of Proceeds From "Walking On Water" To Benefit Hurricane Victims

Image

Originally released this summer on their recent EP HARD CUTS: Songs from the H A R D L O V E Sessions, award-winning rock group NEEDTOBREATHE decided “WALKING ON WATER” could be better served as an opportunity to help others in this time of need.


Originally released this summer on their recent EP HARD CUTS: Songs from the H A R D L O V E Sessions, award-winning rock group NEEDTOBREATHE decided “WALKING ON WATER” could be better served as an opportunity to help others in this time of need. In collaboration with their label, Atlantic Records, the band that Rolling Stone calls “an anomaly in the pop music landscape” announced that 100% of the proceeds from “WALKING ON WATER” – including single sales, streaming revenue, licensing fees - will be going to Dream Center Network in partnership with OneWorld Health to benefit victims of the recent hurricanes impacting the United States. The band worked quickly with Gus Black – who directed the band’s powerful 2014 video for “Difference Maker” – over a span of just two weeks to create a music video for the track, which premiered today.

“Over the last few weeks, we’ve been reading and watching the stories of heroism coming out of Texas and Florida. The perseverance we’ve seen has been incredibly inspiring,” shares the GRAMMY-nominated rock band, who were moved by the response to this particular song and felt called to action after seeing the devastation from Hurricanes Harvey and Irma. “We know there are so many people out there hurting, even more recently in Puerto Rico and California, but we’re incredibly thankful that we can give back in a small way with ‘WALKING ON WATER.’ We want to encourage everyone to lift up their neighbor and love the people around you.”

ALL THE FEELS remaining tour dates:
Friday, Oct. 20 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theatre+
Saturday, Oct. 21 St. Louis, MO The Pageant+
Sunday, October 22 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue+
Wednesday, Oct. 25 Salt Lake City, UT The Complex+
Thursday, Oct. 26 Boise, ID Knitting Factory+
Friday, Oct. 27 Spokane, WA Knitting Factory+
Saturday, Oct. 28 Seattle, WA The Moore Theatre+
Monday, Oct. 30 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom+
Wednesday, Nov. 1 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore+
Thursday, Nov. 2 Los Angeles, CA The Wiltern+
Friday, Nov. 3 Anaheim, CA House of Blues+
Saturday, Nov. 4 Tempe, AZ Marquee Theatre+
Wednesday, Nov. 8 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre**
Thursday, Nov. 9 Chicago, IL House of Blues**
Friday, Nov. 10 Royal Oak, MI Royal Oak Music Hall**
Saturday, Nov. 11 Grand Rapids, MI 20 Monroe Live**
Tuesday, Nov. 28 Charleston, SC Charleston Music Hall
Wednesday, Nov. 29 Charleston, SC Charleston Music Hall
Friday, Dec. 1 Charleston, SC Charleston Music Hall
Saturday, Dec. 2 Washington DC Lincoln Theatre
Sunday, Dec. 3 Boston, MA Wilbur Theatre
Monday, Dec 4 Glenside, PA Keswick Theatre
Tuesday Dec. 5 New York, NY The Town Hall
Thursday, December 7 Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall Ballroom
Friday, December 8 Minneapolis, MN State Theatre
Saturday, Dec. 9 Chicago, IL Thalia Hall
Monday, Dec. 11 Chattanooga, TN Tivoli Theatre
Tuesday, Dec. 12 Greenville, SC Peace Center Concert Hall
Wednesday, Dec. 13 Knoxville, TN Tennessee Theatre
Friday, December 15 Louisville, KY Brown Theatre
Saturday, December 16 Birmingham, AL Lyric Fine Arts Centre
Sunday, Dec. 17 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium

+Opened by The Brummies
**Opened by Wilder



  Recent Posts

  Small News Pic


ALTERNATIVE ADDICTION ON YOUTUBE
Tweet of the Week