Search AA:
divider

Goo Goo Dolls Release Double Single "Boxes (UK Mix)"

Image

Goo Goo Dolls have released "Boxes (UK Mix)," a double single with 2 UK remixes by Ash Howes for "Boxes" and "Use Me" via Warner Bros. Records.


Goo Goo Dolls have released "Boxes (UK Mix)," a double single with 2 UK remixes by Ash Howes for "Boxes" and "Use Me" via Warner Bros. Records. "Boxes" originally appeared on the band's 2016 album, Boxes, and "Use Me" comes from their 2017 5-song EP, You Should Be Happy. The two tracks are available now for purchase or streaming on all digital retailers.

Both songs were remixed by Ash Howes at the Dark Room in Hampshire, UK. Howes is an internationally renowned producer who has worked with artists such as One Direction, Ellie Goulding, and Kylie Minogue.

Last month, the band announced the upcoming release of The Audience is This Way, a 10-track live album recorded on the band's recent tours. The album is due for release on July 21 via Warner Bros. Records and will be physically available as an exclusive limited edition black vinyl at indie-retail stores nationally as part of Record Store Day Crawl. There are only 3,000 copies made of this pressing. The album will also be available for digital download and streaming on August 24.

This fall, the band will embark on the SiriusXM Presents: Goo Goo Dolls - Dizzy Up The Girl 20th Anniversary Tour, in celebration of the 20th anniversary of their iconic album, Dizzy Up The Girl. The band will perform the record in its entirety at each show, followed by an additional set packed with surprises and more of their many unforgettable hits.

TOUR DATES:
Sun., September 30 Phoenix, AZ The Van Buren
Tues., October 2 Houston, TX House of Blues
Wed., October 3 Dallas, TX House of Blues
Fri., October 5 Saint Louis, MO The Pageant
Sat., October 6 Indianapolis, IN Old National Centre
Sun., October 7 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
Tues., October 9 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
Wed., October 10 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte
Fri., October 12 Philadelphia, PA The Fillmore
Sat., October 13 Washington, DC The Anthem
Mon., October 15 New York, NY Beacon Theatre
Tues., October 16 Red Bank, NJ Count Basie Theatre
Wed., October 17 Boston, MA House of Blues
Fri., October 19 Buffalo, NY Shea's Performing Arts Center
Sat., October 20 Buffalo, NY Shea's Performing Arts Center
Sun., October 21 Toronto, ON Rebel Complex
Tues., October 23 Detroit, MI The Fillmore
Wed., October 24 Grand Rapids, MI 20 Monroe Live
Fri., October 26 Chicago, IL Chicago Theater
Sat., October 27 Minneapolis, MN State Theater
Sun., October 28 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater
Tues., October 30 Denver, CO Paramount Theater
Thurs., November 1 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot
Sat., November 3 Seattle, WA The Paramount THeater
Thurs., November 8 San Diego, CA House of Blues
Fri., November 9 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium
Sat., November 18 Las Vegas, NV The Joint



  Recent Posts

  Small News Pic


ALTERNATIVE ADDICTION ON YOUTUBE
Tweet of the Week